Tuppence vs Copilot Money
Copilot Money is a polished all-in-one view of your finances, connected to over 10,000 US institutions, with investments and net worth. Tuppence is a spending log you fill in yourself, with budgets that tell you what's left. Here is how they compare.
Data checked on October 20, 2026
Log a spend in three seconds and always see what's left: Tuppence — free, no account, no bank connection.
Side by side
| Tuppence | Copilot Money | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free; Tuppence+ $2.99 a week (3-day free trial) or $17.99 a year (7-day free trial) | 1-month free trial, then $13 a month or $95 a year |
| Free version | Free forever: log, edit and delete spending, categories and templates, a searchable ledger, the monthly summary and one overall budget | Not stated in the listing |
| Bank linking | No, by design: you log spending yourself, no bank credentials | Over 10,000 US institutions, including Venmo, Apple Card and Coinbase |
| Categorization | You pick the category when you log the spend | Automatic, and it learns your habits |
| Budgets | One overall budget free; category and period budgets (day, week, month, year) with Tuppence+, with what's left as a big number | Adaptive, customizable budgets |
| Subscriptions | Weekly, monthly or yearly, with the total committed per month (Tuppence+); when you import a CSV it suggests which charges repeat | Tracks every recurring charge from your accounts |
| Investments and net worth | Not covered | Performance, intra-day updates, benchmarks, net worth |
| Where it runs | iPhone, iPad and Mac with Apple silicon (no Android or web) | Web, iPhone, iPad and Mac |
| Outside the US | Works anywhere: nothing to connect | Works with US financial institutions only |
| Account | No account to create | Not stated in the listing |
Highlighted: the stronger app on that point, where the difference is clear.
Which one to choose
Choose Tuppence if
- You don't want to connect your accounts, or you bank outside the US
- You want a free version
- A three-second manual log is enough for you
Choose Copilot Money if
- You want every US account, card and investment in one place
- You want automatic categorization that learns from you
- You use the web as well as Apple devices
Frequently asked questions
How much does Copilot Money cost?
According to the US App Store listing, it has a 1-month free trial, then $13 a month or $95 a year. Tuppence is free for logging spending; Tuppence+ is $2.99 a week or $17.99 a year.
Does Copilot Money work outside the US?
The listing says Copilot Money works with US financial institutions only. Tuppence doesn't connect to banks at all, so it works the same in any country, in one currency you choose.
Do both work on Mac?
Yes. Copilot Money lists web, iPhone, iPad and Mac. Tuppence runs on iPhone, iPad and Macs with Apple silicon, and syncs through your iCloud with Tuppence+.
Read next
Prices, features and ratings come from each app's US App Store listing on October 20, 2026 and may change; Tuppence's come from the app itself. Listings: Tuppence, Copilot Money.
Copilot Money are trademarks of their respective owners. Tuppence is an independent project with no affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement from them. This page compares apps; it is not financial advice.